Pierce Center for Arts & Technology

Board of Directors

Arivva’s Board of Directors and Advisors are experts in their fields who volunteer their time and talents to ensure that the organization is sustainable, impactful, and true to its values and mission.

Executive Committee

Aryanna Conyer

Board Chair

HR Officer

Department of Navy 

Sarah Gray  


Marketing Retention Manager

Actriv Healthcare 

David Johnson


Development Engineer (Ret.)

City of Tacoma

Julie Whitesel, EA


The Doty Group, P.S.

Executive Director

Dan Bissonnette, Ed.D.

Ex officio board member

Board Members

Myra Griffin

Director of Nursing (Ret.)

Clover Park Technical College 

Deborah Howell

Chief Operating Officer

Workforce Central

Amy Hoyte

Executive Director

Rebuilding Together South Sound

David Johnson

Development Engineer (Ret.), City of Tacoma

Dave Parkhurst


GreenHaven Interactive

Kathryn (KaCe) Whitacre

Visual Artist

A2Z Studios

Advisory Council

Esther Bennett

Administrator (Ret.)

Department of Vocational Rehabilitation 

Mike Curran

Senior Project Manager (Ret.)

The Walsh Group

Victoria Marques

Behavioral Health Specialist

Puget Sound ESD

Julie Peterson

Executive Director

Foundation for Healthy Generations

Nazzavae Spencer


Western Washington University 

Emeritus Board Members

Frank Hewins, Ed.D.

Superintendent (Ret.)

Franklin Pierce Schools

Kurt Jacobson

Principal (Ret.)